Online payments are also acceptable through NEFT or RTGS (Please Keep Transaction Details For Further Reference).

Summer Faculty Development Programmes


These courses will be conducted through National Knowledge Network by Electronics & ICT Academies at IIT Guwahati, IIT Roorkee, IIITDM Jabalpur, MNIT Jaipur, NIT Patna and NIT Warangal. Interested participants will have to attend these courses at one of these academies based on the state their institutions belong to.


S.No Name of the Course and Date Global Academy & Coordinator Participating Academies and
Local Coordinator
Other Details
1 Fundamentals of Analog and Digital Communication System
13th - 22nd May, 2017
IIT Guwahati: Prof Ratnajit Bhattacharjee
Email: ratnajit@iitg.ernet.in
IIT Guwahati :
Prof Ratnajit Bhattacharjee
Email: ratnajit@iitg.ernet.in

MNIT Jaipur :
Dr. Satyasai J. Nanda
Email: sjnanda.ece@mnit.ac.in

NIT Patna :
Dr. Seemanti Saha
Email: seemanti@nitp.ac.in

IIT Roorkee :
Dr. Minakshi Rawat
Email: rawatfec@iitr.ac.in

NIT Warangal :
Dr.V V Mani
Email: vvmani@nitw.ac.in

Common Brouchure

Application Form(offline)

Application Form(On-line)

On-Spot registration is also available
2 Fundamentals of Computer Networks and Security
24th May - 2nd June, 2017
NIT Patna : Dr. M.P.Singh, NIT Patna
Email: mps@nitp.ac.in
NIT Patna :
Dr. Ditipriya Sinha
Email: ditipriya.cse@nitp.ac.in

IIT Guwahati :
Dr. Santosh Biswas
Email: santosh_biswas@iitg.ernet.in

IIITDM Jabalpur :
Dr. Ruchir Gupta / Dr. V.K. Jain
Email: rgupta@iiitdmj.ac.in,
vkjain@iiitdmj.ac.in


MNIT Jaipur :
Dr. Emmanuel S. Pilli
Email: espilli.cse@mnit.ac.in

IIT Roorkee :
Dr. Sateesh K Peddoju
Email: drpskfec@iitr.ac.in

Common Brouchure

Application Form(offline)

Application Form(On-line)
3 Digital VLSI Circuit Design
3rd - 12th June, 2017
IIT Roorkee : Dr Sanjeev Manhas
Email: smanhas333@gmail.com
IIT Roorkee :
Dr.Bishnu Das
Email: bpdasfec@iitr.ac.in

IIT Guwahati :
Dr.Gaurav Trivedi
Email: trivedi@iitg.ernet.in

MNIT Jaipur :
Dr.C Peraswamy
Email: cpsamy.ece@mnit.ac.in

IIITDM Jabalpur :
Prof.P. N. Kondekar
Email: pnkondekar@iiitdmj.ac.in

NIT Patna :
Dr.Gaurav Kaushal
Email: kaushalg@nitp.ac.in

NIT Warangal -
Dr.P Srihari Rao
Email: patri@nitw.ac.in

Common Brouchure

Application Form(offline)

Application Form(On-line)
4 Introduction to Web Development
13th - 22nd June, 2017
IIT Roorkee : Dr Sanjeev Manhas
Email: smanhas333@gmail.com
IIT Roorkee :
Dr. Sudip Roy
Email: sudiproy.fcs@iitr.ac.in

IIT Guwahati :
Prof. Rohit Sinha
Email: rsinha@iitg.ernet.in

IIITDM Jabalpur :
Dr. Atul Gupta
Email: atul@iiitdmj.ac.in

MNIT Jaipur :
Dr. S. J Nanda
Email: sjnanda.ece@mnit.ac.in

NIT Patna :
Prof. Anand Sankar Tiwari
Email: anand@nitp.ac.in

NIT Warangal :
Dr. T Ramakrishnanudu
Email: trk@nitw.ac.in

Common Brouchure

Application Form(offline)

Application Form(On-line)
5 Fundamentals of Databases
23rd June - 3rd July, 2017
NIT Warangal : R B V Subramanyam,
Email:rbvs66@gmail.com
NIT Warangal :
Dr. R B V Subramanyam
Email:rbvs66@gmail.com

IIT Guwahati :
Dr. Santosh Biswas
Email: santosh_biswas@iitg.ernet.in

IIITDM Jabalpur :
Dr.Pritee Khanna
Email: pkhanna@iiitdmj.ac.in

MNIT Jaipur :
Dr. Dinesh Gopalani
Email:dgopalani@gmail.com

NIT Patna :
Dr. Md.Tanwir Uddin Haider
Email: tanwir@nitp.ac.in

IIT Roorkee :
Dr. Biplab Banerjee
Email:getbiplab@iitr.ac.in

Common Brouchure

Application Form(offline)

Application Form(On-line)
6 Introduction to Data Structures and Programming in C
1st - 10th July, 2017
IIITDM Jabalpur: Prof. Aparajita Ojha
Email: academyiiitdmj@gmail.com
IIITDM Jabalpur :
Prof. Aparajita Ojha
Email: academyiiitdmj@gmail.com

IIT Guwahati :
Dr. Santosh Biswas
Email: santosh_biswas@iitg.ernet.in

MNIT Jaipur :
Dr. Emmanual S.Pilli
Email: espilli.cse@mnit.ac.in

NIT Patna :
Dr. Prabhat Kumar
Email: prabhat@nitp.ac.in

IIT Roorkee :
Dr. Sudip Roy
Email: sudiproy.fcs@iitr.ac.in

NIT Warangal :
Dr.R. R. Rout
Email: rashrr@nitw.ac.in

Common Brouchure

Application Form(offline)

Application Form(On-line)

 Target Beneficiaries

  • Faculty members of Engineering Stream (Electronics and Information Communication Technology).
  • Industry employees or representatives.


 Course Fee
  • For these upcoming courses, fee structure is given below.
Nature of participant Fee per course (Rs.)
Faculty3,000/-
Faculty(SC/ST)750/-
Non-faculty9,000/-

# Only on production of no objection certificate from the Institute/Employer.